Pregnancy Photoshoot

The holidays allowed me to push for something I’ve been conceptualizing for sometime: a pregnancy photoshoot.

Like the theme of my previous post, this, too, was simple and low-key. I had a borrowed dress which I was supposed to wear to a wedding (that I had to cancel because I couldn’t imagine how I would get by commuting around Manila with my 32-week-baby bump), and I had picture-worthy gifts from friends which could serve as props. The husband was home, my cousin Nica was home, and my sister was free to do my make-up, so we proceeded.

I toyed with the idea of having it done at a studio, or hiring a professional photographer, but we made do with what we had, and I’m quite happy with how the pictures turned out. What matters most is it fulfills its purpose–which is to document this stage of my pregnancy (with my belly as big as a watermelon), as well as to announce that we are having a girl.
A girl! (cue in: Who Run the World?)

So anyway, here are some snapshots.



_dsc0069    _dsc0072pic1

 

_dsc0010-nef

Hawak-kamay sa pagsampay. 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

